A Parent’s Work is Never Done

Standard

I give kudos to the mom or dad who works part-time or full time, does housework plus all the extracurricular activities with their child or children. I tried to be supermom along with the everyday challenges of my Crohn’s Disease. When you live with a chronic disease there are often unexpected road blocks. It’s frustrating because I can plan to go to an event and end up being very ill.

Not so long ago I went to college full-time, worked part-time, ran kids to and from places and also did housework. All of that really took a toll on my health, my well being and loss of me. I finally realized I had to slow down a little to plan better meals and snacks for myself,so that I can be there for family, friends and be a better me.

Leave a Reply

